Inside of the “Product Settings” (under Campaigns >> Edit Product) you will see an area called “Access Page URL” in the product settings.
This is where you can control whether you want to send the customer straight to a Thank You URL (like a membership area login page) OR if you want to have PayKickstart deliver a digital download to them.
Thank You URL:
If you select Thank You URL, PayKickstart will send this access link via email and also can be found on the default thank you page (if you use the PK thank you page).
You can go to the customer’s purchase transaction to view the Thank you URL access history which is triggered when a customer clicks on the link via the default thank you page or purchase sales email.
If you select Digital Download, PayKickstart will send a secure, encrypted link via email and also can be found on the default thank you page (if you use the PK thank you page).
This is great if you want to ensure your download links do not get shared across the web.
There are a few options…
- Option #1. You can either specify a download URL that you host and PayKicktart will encrypt the link (great for those who want to send large files – like video training courses)
- Option #2 Upload a File. this will allow the customer to download the file directly from the purchase email or default thank you page.
Keep in mind there are some limitations as to how large the file can be and that we will host for you.
You can also choose:
Time-Based, which means they will have up to a certain Minutes, Hours, Days, Months, Years to access the download link,
# of Downloads, which means they can access the download link a certain number of times
OR have the link never expire.
And that’s it. PayKickstart will handle securing, encrypting and delivering your file to each customer.
Important: In the case that the customers download link expires, you can reset their download link manually. By finding the customers transaction, clicking on the Transaction Details and clicking the “Generate URL” button. This will allow you to reset the download link for that customer.
You can go to the customer’s purchase transaction to view the Digital Download access history which is triggered based on the following options:
1. When the user opens the Download link to download the file
2. When the user clicks the button “Access purchase” button on the default thank you page.