Help Center » Article » How to Enable a Duplicate Purchase Warning or Block

How to Enable a Duplicate Purchase Warning or Block

PayKickstart has built-in features to avoid customers from purchasing a product twice.

When a customer enters their email address, PayKickstart will check to see if they already purchased this product before.  If the customer has purchased the product before, PayKiskctart will show a duplicate purchase warning or block depending on your settings.

Enabling Duplicate Purchase Warning or Block.

Step 1: Locate the campaign you want to set this warning or purchase block with and access the related campaign settings.

Step 2: Inside the specific campaign settings, locate the duplicate purchase field and enable “Warning” or “Block”


Warning pop-up:

The warning option will warn customers they have purchased the product in the past but can purchase again if they would like.

Block Purchase pop-up:

Vendors also have the ability to completely block the duplicate purchase of the product if needed. Vendors can also add a message and set a time length(in minutes) for how long they want to block the duplicate product purchase for customers.

 

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles

Join our
Facebook Community

Join our “Subscription Growth Hacks” group, with thousands of Entrepreneurs running subscription-based businesses striving to reach hyper-growth!

Join Our Community